Leela's new blog

latest review

Review by Matthew Logan of Only a Signal Shown
Wow fantastic – where do I start? This is the first ever book by author Leela Dutt that I’ve read and I can assure you it will not be the last. I was from the first page captivated. Leela’s attention to not only the opening line but also the story and the characters within is outstanding! From chapter to chapter I was drawn deeper into the grip of the book. I felt a mixture of emotions – happy, sad, excited.

The lives of the characters, their jobs and relationships were entwined. This book is a one size fits all – so if you are after romance, adventure, laughter, war, then this book is for you. It is in a league of its own.  I COULD NOT PUT IT DOWN. I was Eleanor’s traveling companion; by each turn of the page I wondered where we’d be off to next – London, Wales, Finland, India or the USA, to name but a few. This book is both a brilliant and an enjoyable read, a book for everyone, and I feel it was written by a best-in-class author. If not already done so, this book should be made into a film and should also be put forward for Book of the Year Award and TV mini-series.  I look forward to reading more of Leela Dutt’s books.

I leave you with this opening line from one chapter: “Hit the floor, lady.”  Want to know what happens next? Order a copy of Only a Signal Shown from Amazon or see further details on www.leeladutt.co.uk and you will not be disappointed.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.